Special Programs & Services Contacts
The Special Programs & Services Department exists to provide support to the CLIU and educators in Carbon and Lehigh counties. If you have a question, we encourage you to contact the department so we may assist you. Below are a listing of the Special Programs & Services Staff and their main responsibilities. You may contact them directly for any questions in their designated areas.
Jack Houser - Director of Special Programs & Services
Contact Info: houserj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1233
Secretaries:
Mary Ann McGowan (Penn DATA) - mcgowanm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1221
Sherry Beitler (Records) - beitlers@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1231
Responsibilities:
 Assistant Director of Special Programs & Services
 Supervisor, Early Intervention
 Technology Specialists
Deb Dendas - Assistant Director of Special Programs & Services
Contact Info: dendasd@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1612
Secretary: Audrey Hammen - hammena@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1613
Secretary (Nonpublic): Naomi Hernandez - Hernandezn@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1625
Responsibilities:
 Nonpublic Programs  Educational Consultants
 Supervisors, Carbon County  Facilitator
 ESY  Work Based Learning
 Supervisors, Itinerant Services  
Tee Decker - Assistant Director of Special Programs & Services
Contact Info: deckert@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1086
Secretary: Linda Andreas - andreasl@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1673
Secretary (Social Workers, Psychiatrists, Psychologists): Barbarann Lichtenwalner - lichtenwalnerb@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1245
Responsibilities:
 ESY  Partial Hospitalization
 Gifted  Psychiatrists
 Supervisor of Behavioral Health  Social Workers
 First Call Substitutes (IA & Teacher)  Psychologists
 Supervisor, Speech/Language  Supervisors, Lehigh County
William Benz - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: benzw@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1235
Secretary: Joan Denney - denneyj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1639
Secretary (ACCESS): Pat Sharbaugh - sharbaughp@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1054
Secretary (ACCESS): Grace Dowdell - dowdellg@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1051
Responsibilities:
 Vision Programs  Hearing Impaired Programs
 Occupational Therapists  Physical Therapists
 COTA's  PTA's
 Audiologists  Adaptive Physical Education
 Interpreters  Access
Robert Dodd - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: doddr@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1253
Secretary: Ann Yusella - yusellaa@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
Responsibilities:
 Parkland School District  Catasauqua School District
 Northwestern Lehigh School District  
Bonnie Evans - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: evansb2@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1694
Secretary: Michele Haines - hainesm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1256
Secretary (ACCESS): Alice George - georgea@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1678
Responsibilities:
 Early Intervention  Early Intervention Speech
James Kochie - Behavioral Health Services
Contact Info: kochiej@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1234
Secretary: Patti Stoltzfus - stoltzfusp@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1254
Responsibilities:
 Provider 50 & 29 Staff  Allentown Partial Hospitalization Programs
 Provider 33, 50, and 29 Billing  Behavioral Health
Nancy Kunkel - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: kunkeln@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1632
Secretary: Eileen Belzner - belznere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1255
Responsibilities:
 Weatherly School District  Panther Valley School District
 Lehighton School District  Jim Thorpe SD, MSD Behavioral
 Palmerton Alternative Ed  
Lisa Schumacher - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: schumacherl@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1617
Secretary: Alice George - georgea@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1678
Responsibilities:
 East Penn School District  Salisbury Township School District
 Whitehall-Coplay School District  Lehigh Career & Technical Institute - Emotional Support/Learning Support
Molly Flood - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: floodm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1093
Secretary: Jennifer Markert - markertj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1069
Responsibilities:
 Lehigh Learning and Adjustment School  
Tom Mullen - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: mullent@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1618
Secretaries:
Joan Denney (Speech & Asst. Technology) - denneyj@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1639
Ann Yusella (LC Detention Center/LVH Transitions) - yusellaa@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
Responsibilities:
 Speech  Assistive Technology
 Lehigh County Detention Center  Lehigh Valley Hospital Transitions Program
Peter Rile - Work Experience Coordinator
Contact Info: rilep@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1679
Secretary: Barbara Montanari - montanarib@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1058
Responsibilities:
 Work Based Learning  
Vaughn Shappell - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: shappellv@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1750
Secretary: Ann Yusella - yusellaa@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
Responsibilities:
 Jim Thorpe Alternative Education  Jim Thorpe School District & IU Programs
Carol Manzi - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: manzic@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1237
Secretary: Eileen Belzner - belznere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1255
Responsibilities:
 Palmerton School District  Northern Lehigh School District
 Palmerton Enhanced Autism Program  Carbon Learning and Adjustment School
Tom Lindeman - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: lindemant@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1655
Secretary: Ann Yusella - yusellaa@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
Responsibilities:
 Youth Forestry Camp #2  Carbon Career and Technical Institute
 Camp Adams - Wind Gap & Jim Thorpe
Melissa Johnson - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: johnsonm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1401
Secretary: Ann Yusella - yusellaa@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1213
Responsibilities:
 Allentown Center Learning & Adjustment School (ACLAS)
 Allentown School District  Southern Lehigh School District
Morag Christie-Churm - Special Education Supervisor
Contact Info: Christie-churmm@cliu.org or 610-769-4111 Ext. 1219
Secretary: Eileen Belzner - belznere@cliu.org or 610-769-4111
Responsibilities:
 Lehigh Career & Technical Institute - Academic Center
 Allentown School District - MDS Classes
©2019 Carbon Lehigh Intermediate Unit 21, 4210 Independence Dr. Schnecksville, PA 18078. Privacy Policy Disclaimer
Google
Search WWW Search cliu.org